Mak. Business School Dr. Ramathan Ggoobi Replaces Keith Muhakanizi As PS

Ramathan Ggoobi, a reknowned Makerere University Business School lecturer, has in a new reshuffle of permanent Secretaries, announced by President Tibuhaburwa Museveni, been appointed to replace Keith Muhakanizi as Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of Finance Planning and Economic Development.

Dr. Ggoobi, according to corridors of those privy to his workings, has been having a cordial working relationship with government agencies like Operation Wealth Creation. It is said that the new parish model development initiative is Ggoobi’s brain child.

Dr. Ramathan Ggoobi while having an interview with the National Broadcaster UBC

In the new reshuffle announced July 15, 2021 evening in a statement released by the senior presidential secretary, Lindah Nabusayi, Mr Museveni, in a surprise move also appointed erstwhile FDC stalwart and state minister of Lands Housing and Urban Development Betty Olive Namisango Kamya as the new Inspector General of Government. Betty replaces Justice Irene Mulyagonja who resigned from the post.

Ms Lucy Nakyobe Mbonye has been appointed as the Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet while Ms Jane Barekye has replaced her as the State House Comptroller.

Advertising Toyota Vigo

Diana Atwine has been retained at the Ministry of Health.

Lucy Nakyobe has been appointed Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet

See full list below;

By virtue of the Powers given to the President by Article 174 (2) of the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, I hereby, appoint the following as Permanent Secretaries as indicated below:

  1. Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet – Lucy Nakyobe
  2. Deputy Head of Public Service And Secretary to Cabinet – Deborah Katuramu
  3. State House Comptroller – Jane Barekye
  4. Principal Private Secretary to the President – Dr Kenneth Omona
  5. Principal Private Secretary to H.E. the Vice President – Alex Kakooza

6. Office of the Prime Minister – Keith Muhakanizi

7. Office of the President – Yunus Kakande

8. Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries Kasura – David Kyomukama (Maj. Gen.)

9. Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs – Rosette Byengoma

  1. Ministry of Education and Sports  – Kate Lamaro
  2. Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development –   Batebe Irene
  3. Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Vincent Bagiire
  4. Ministry of Finance, Planning And Economic Development – Dr Ramathan Ngobi

14. Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development – Aggrey Kibenge

  1. Ministry of Health – Dr Diana Atwiine

16. Ministry of Internal Affairs    – Joseph Musanyufu (Lt. Gen)

17. Ministry of Information, Communication, Technology, and National Guidance  – Dr Amina Zawedde

18. Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs –   Robert Kasande

19. Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development  –   Dorcas Okalany

20. Ministry of Local Government – Benjamin Kumumanya

21 Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives –   Geraldine Ssali

22. Ministry of Public Service – Catherine Bitarakwaate

23. Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife And Antiquities  –   Doreen Katusiime

24. Ministry of Water and Environment –   Alfred Okidi

25. Ministry of Works and Transport – Bageya Waiswa

26. Secretary to the Judiciary – Pius Bigirimana

27. Health Service Commission – Mary T. Wenene

28. Public Service Commission – Dr Godfrey Mbabazi

29. Judicial Service Commission – Dr Nassali Lukwago

30. Ministry of Science, Technology And innovation – Abolished and retired

31. Ministry of East Africa Community Affairs – Edith Mwanje

32. Ethics and Integrity – Alex O. Okello

33. Clerk to Parliament – Hon. Adolf Mwesige

34. Inspectorate of Government – Kafeero Rose

35 Education Service Commission – Dr Asuman Lukwago

Yoweri K. Museveni


15th July, 2021

Toyota Vigo

Chris Kato

Uganda Today is a source of analytical, hard and entertaining news for audiences of all categories in Uganda and internationally. Uganda Today cut its teeth in Ugandan media industry with its print copies hitting the streets in October 2014. We are heavily indebted to all our publics and stakeholders who support our cause in one way or the other. To comment on our stories, or share any news or pertinent information, please follow us on: Facebook: Uganda Today Twitter: @ugtodaynews WhatsApp:+256 702 239 337 Email: Website:

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!